New Village Office Hours
The Cloudcroft Village Office will be open daily from 9am - 11am and 2pm-4pm for bill payment. We are sorry for any inconvenience
MVD Closed
The MVD in the Cloudcroft Village Office is closed until further notice.
Level 3 Water Restrictions
As of 8:00 am on May 31, 2024 the Village of Cloudcroft is in Level 3 Water Restrictions.
Stage 4 Fire Restrictions
As of 8:00 am on May 31, 2024 the Village of Cloudcroft is in Level 4 Fire Restrictions.
Previous slide
Next slide

Special Organization Meeting Agenda January 4th

Tuesday, January 4th , 2022, 6:00 p.m.

  1. Call to Order: Mayor – William M. Denney
  2. Pledge of Allegiance: Mayor – William M. Denney

Pledge of Allegiance

“I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America, and to the republic for which it stands, one nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.”

Salute to the Flag of New Mexico

“I salute the flag of the State of New Mexico, the Zia symbol of perfect friendship among united cultures.”

  1. Administration of Oath:
    • Trustee James Maynard
    • Trustee Gail McCoy
    • Judge Gerald Dustin Wiley
  2. New Business:
    • Confirmation of Appointed and Regular Employees Per NMSA 3-11-5

      • Appointed Employees:
        • Barbara K Garcia, Clerk/Treasurer/CPO
        • Jini Turri, Deputy Clerk
        • Kevin Summers, Chief of Police
        • Fire Chief, Erich Wuersching
        • Library Director, Lisa Wojcik

      • Regular Employees
        • Administrative & MVD Office
          1. Sheila Hemphill, Payroll & Accounting Clerk
          2. Jessica Mallet, Utility Billing Clerk
          3. Jini Turri, Project Manager

        • Public Works
          1. Jubal Hall, Public Works Supervisor
          2. Scott Powell, Water/WasteWater Operator
          3. Tony Courvoisier, Water Operator
          4. Mike Brabson, Public Works
          5. Joe John Carrizal, Public Works

        • Library
          1. Mary Higgins, Part Time Aide
          2. Julie Johnson, Part Time Aide
          3. Lenore Simpson, Part Time Aide

        • Police
          1. Deputy Chief Michael Testa
          2. Officer David Sanchez
          3. Officer Kurt Felix

        • Judicial
          1. Danielle Ellinger, Court Clerk

  3. Adjournment: