VILLAGE OF CLOUDCROFT, NEW MEXICO OTERO COUNTY ORGANIZATION MEETING AGENDA

Tuesday, January 2, 2024, 8:00 a.m.

1. Call to Order:

2. Pledge of allegiance:

Mayor – Vincent C. Turner

Mayor - Vincent C. Turner

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

"I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America, and to the republic for which it stands, one nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all."

SALUTE TO THE FLAG OF NEW MEXICO

"I salute the flag of the State of New Mexico, the Zia symbol of perfect friendship among united cultures."

New Business:

Discussion/Action: Confirmation of Mayor Pro-Tem Appointment, James R. Maynard

Discussion/Action: Confirmation of Planning & Zoning Commissioner, Susan Difanti

Discussion/Action: Confirmation of Lodger's Tax Committee Member, Bri Jonnes

Discussion/Action: Confirmation of Appointed and Regular Employees Per NMSA §3-11-5

Appointed Employees:

- (1) Shaela Hemphill, Clerk/Treasurer/CPO
- (2) Michael Testa, Chief of Police
- (3) Fire Chief, Erich Wuersching
- (4) Julie Johnson, Library Director

VILLAGE OF CLOUDCROFT, NEW MEXICO OTERO COUNTY ORGANIZATION MEETING AGENDA

Regular Employees:

Administrative & MVD Office

- (1) Crystal Menezes, Utility Billing Clerk
- (2) Vyanca Vega, Project Manager
- (3) Melissa Yates, MVD Manager
- (4) Laura Robertson, Planning & Zoning Clerk

Public Works

- (1) Joe John Carrizal, Public Works Supervisor
- (2) Scott Powell, Wastewater Operator
- (3) Tony Courvoisier, Water Operator
- (4) Sean O'Connor, Public Works
- (5) Byron Yeager, Public Works
- (6) Jerry Baczik, Public Works

<u>Library</u>

- (1) Rebecca Melendez-Turner, Part Time Aide
- (2) Ayla Yarbrough, Part Time Aide

<u>Police</u>

- (1) Deputy Chief David Sanchez
- (2) Officer Chris Swanson

<u>Judicial</u>

(1) Laura Robertson, Court Clerk

Adjourn: